How To Permanently Delete An Instagram Account

The video above shows how to delete your Instagram account for good 

Introduction

Welcome to a tutorial on permanently deleting your Instagram account. Instagram doesn’t make this easy to figure out, I guess they don’t want you to be able to leave too easily! 

When you delete your Instagram account all of your data will be removed, this includes all of your photos, every comment you have ever made, all of your friendships, and likes. This action cannot be undone so be sure that you definitely want to permanently delete your account.

If you don’t want to delete your Instagram account forever, you can choose to temporarily deactivate it instead. 

Steps To Permanently Delete An Instagram Account  :

For some strange reason, there doesn’t seem to be any way of deleting your account from within the Instagram app. In order to do it, you will need to open up a web browser. You can do this on either your phone or your PC. 

• On your browser go to instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent

• Login to your Instagram account on the browser if you are not already logged in.

• Tap on the dropdown arrow below where it says ‘why are you deleting your account?‘ to select your reason for deleting your account, it doesn’t matter what answer you give here, just select whichever one you like.

• It will ask for your password one more time in order to confirm the deletion, type your password into the text field to continue. 

• A red button will appear titled ‘permanently delete my account’, tap on that. 

• Tap ‘Ok‘ on the popup that appears.

Congratulations your Instagram account is now permanently deleted, you will no longer be able to log in. Note that if you decide to create a new Instagram account in the future you cannot use the same username as your deleted account.

 and that draws an end to this tutorial! If you have any questions please leave them in the comments section down below!

Leave a Comment