The video above shows how to find out if certain people have blocked you on Snapchat.
Snapchat is one of the most popular social media apps for people messaging their friends. If you can no longer see one of your contacts on there you may be wondering whether they deleted their account or if they blocked you. In this article, I will run you through the 3 steps you can take to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat or not.
Steps To Check If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat :
• The first thing to do is to check your contact list: Try to find the suspect person in your contacts list, if you find them then they have definitely not blocked you. If they are not there then it means you are no longer contacts on Snapchat and should continue with the next steps.
• The next step you should take is to go to the add friends section and search for their username. If you find their username it means that they have removed you as a contact but have not blocked you. If their username doesn’t show up and you are sure that you have entered it correctly then they have likely blocked you; either that or they have deleted their account.
• To find out for sure you now need to test it from a different account. Get a friend to search for the username too, and if it appears for them but not for you, then I am sorry to inform you that you have indeed been blocked by this person.
If you have been blocked by someone, please respect their privacy and don’t attempt to contact them with a different account.
and that draws an end to this tutorial! If you have any questions please leave them in the comments section down below!